Zum Hauptinhalt springen
 
Willkommen in der

Belmond Eagle Island Lodge

Jetzt buchen

Afrikas ultimative Safari auf dem Wasser

Erkunden Sie eine moderne, elegante Oase auf einer privaten Insel im Herzen des Okavango-Deltas.

Die Belmond Eagle Island Lodge bietet zeitlosen Luxus in den Feuchtbiotopen von Botswana. Die lichtdurchfluteten Zimmer mit hohen Decken verfügen alle über ein Tauchbecken und ein übergroßes Bett mit Blick auf das Delta. Erleben Sie die Tierwelt dieses UNESCO-Weltkulturerbes aus nächster Nähe – gleiten Sie lautlos in einem traditionellen Kanu an Flusspferden vorbei, während Fischadler über Ihnen schweben.

Unterkunft

Unterkunft

Der intime Rückzugsort besteht aus nur 12 großen, lichtdurchfluteten zeltartigen Zimmern. Jedes davon ist sorgfältig positioniert, um absolute Privatsphäre und einen unverbauten Blick auf Botswana zu garantieren.

Ziehen Sie sich vor der Mittagshitze zu einer kühlen Siesta zurück, oder genießen Sie Ihr privates Tauchbecken. Sitzen Sie auf der Terrasse in der ersten Reihe, und beobachten Sie, wie sich das Naturtheater der Savanne entfaltet.

Eine visuelle Reise

Sehen Sie sich unser Hotel und die wunderschöne Umgebung im Detail an.

Die Geschichte

Die Lodge ist ein integraler Bestandteil der reichen Geschichte Botswanas und wurde in den 1900er Jahren gegründet, als unerschrockene Entdecker und Krokodiljäger zum ersten Mal in das Delta kamen. Seitdem haben wir die Safari zu einer Kunst verfeinert. Die Belmond Eagle Island Lodge gehört zu den umweltfreundlichsten Lodges des Landes, und unsere privaten Fahrten bieten eine Möglichkeit, die Naturwunder des Landes ganz nahe zu erleben.

Willkommen in der

Belmond Eagle Island Lodge

Video mit Audiobeschreibung wiedergeben

Gastronomie

Zurück zum Seitenanfang

Skip to main content
 
 
Welcome to

Eagle Island Lodge

Book now

Africa’s ultimate water-focused safari

Discover a modern, sophisticated sanctuary on a private island at the heart of the Okavango Delta

Belmond Eagle Island Lodge brings timeless luxury to the Botswana wetlands. High-ceilinged tented rooms flood with light; each has a plunge pool and oversized bed with views of the Delta. Get closer to the wildlife of this UNESCO World Heritage Site—silently glide past hippos in a traditional canoe as fish eagles soar overhead.

Africa with Alexander McCall Smith

10-16 September 2020

Africa with Alexander McCall Smith

Acclaimed author Alexander McCall Smith brings Botswana into the hearts of readers through his bestselling book series, The No. 1 Ladies’ Detective Agency. Step into the pages with him on an enchanting safari experience from Chobe National Park to the Okavango Delta. Stay at Belmond Savute Elephant Lodge and Belmond Eagle Island Lodge over six-nights as you embark on wild adventures hosted by McCall Smith.

A glorious celebration of Botswana, the natural world and life itself, the safari takes place from 10-16 September, 2020.

View the itinerary

Accommodation

Accommodation

Just 12 large, light-flooded tented rooms make up the total accommodation of this intimate retreat. Each is carefully positioned to afford total privacy—and unspoiled Botswana vistas.

Shelter from the midday heat for a cool siesta, or soak in your private plunge pool. Take to the terrace for a front row seat and watch the theatre of the savannah unfold.

Explore

A Visual Journey

Take a closer look at the hotel and its beautiful surroundings.

The History

Integral to the rich history of Botswana, the lodge was established in the 1900s when intrepid explorers and crocodile hunters first flocked to the delta. Since then, we’ve refined safari living to an art. Belmond Eagle Island Lodge is among the most environmentally friendly lodges in the country, and our private drives are a truly intimate way to get closer to the country's natural wonders.

Step inside

Eagle Island Lodge

Play the audio described video

Wining and Dining

Back to top of page