Skip to main content
 
Bienvenue au

Belmond Eagle Island Lodge

Réservez maintenant

Le meilleur des safaris africain au fil de l'eau

Découvrez un sanctuaire moderne et sophistiqué sur une île privée au cœur du delta de l'Okavango

Le Belmond Eagle Island Lodge apporte le luxe dans les zones protégées du Botswana. Les chambres sont baignées de lumière. Chacune est équipée d'une piscine et d'un lit de grande taille, avec une vue sur le delta. Vous serez en communion avec la nature dans ce site inscrit au patrimoine mondial de l'UNESCO : naviguez silencieusement dans une barque traditionnelle à côté des hippopotames, pendant que les aigles-pêcheurs s'élèvent dans les airs au-dessus de vous.
Entrez à l'intérieur du

Belmond Eagle Island Lodge

Une des trois aventures inoubliables

Voir toutes les expériences en safari

Soumettre......

Pour plus d'informations sur la façon dont nous utilisons vos données, veuillez consulter notre politique de confidentialité.

Soumettre......

Pour plus d'informations sur la façon dont nous utilisons vos données, veuillez consulter notre politique de confidentialité.

Hébergement

Hébergement

Ce refuge intime est composé uniquement de 12 grandes chambres qui sont baignées de lumière. Chacune a été soigneusement placée pour préserver l'intimité de chacun et offrir des vues imprenables sur le Botswana.

Protégez-vous de la chaleur de la mi-journée en faisant une sieste au frais, ou baignez-vous dans votre piscine privée. Prenez place sur le devant de la terrasse pour observer la vie de la savane.

Vérifier la disponibilité

Un régal pour les yeux

Découvrez notre hôtel et son cadre magnifique de plus près.

L'histoire

Partie intégrante de la riche histoire du Botswana, le lodge a été créé dans les années 1900 lorsque des explorateurs intrépides et des chasseurs de crocodiles commencèrent à affluer dans le delta. Depuis, nous avons fait du safari un art. Le Belmond Eagle Island Lodge est l'un des lodges les plus engagés en matière de protection de l'environnement. Nos sentiers privés vous permettent de découvrir la beauté naturelle de ce pays en toute intimité.

Dîner gastronomique

Vérifier la disponibilité

Back to top of page

Skip to main content
 
 
Welcome to

Eagle Island Lodge

Book now

Africa’s ultimate water-focused safari

Discover a modern, sophisticated sanctuary on a private island at the heart of the Okavango Delta

Belmond Eagle Island Lodge brings timeless luxury to the Botswana wetlands. High-ceilinged tented rooms flood with light; each has a plunge pool and oversized bed with views of the Delta. Get closer to the wildlife of this UNESCO World Heritage Site—silently glide past hippos in a traditional canoe as fish eagles soar overhead.

Africa with Alexander McCall Smith

10-16 September 2020

Africa with Alexander McCall Smith

Acclaimed author Alexander McCall Smith brings Botswana into the hearts of readers through his bestselling book series, The No. 1 Ladies’ Detective Agency. Step into the pages with him on an enchanting safari experience from Chobe National Park to the Okavango Delta. Stay at Belmond Savute Elephant Lodge and Belmond Eagle Island Lodge over six-nights as you embark on wild adventures hosted by McCall Smith.

A glorious celebration of Botswana, the natural world and life itself, the safari takes place from 10-16 September, 2020.

View the itinerary

Accommodation

Accommodation

Just 12 large, light-flooded tented rooms make up the total accommodation of this intimate retreat. Each is carefully positioned to afford total privacy—and unspoiled Botswana vistas.

Shelter from the midday heat for a cool siesta, or soak in your private plunge pool. Take to the terrace for a front row seat and watch the theatre of the savannah unfold.

Explore

A Visual Journey

Take a closer look at the hotel and its beautiful surroundings.

The History

Integral to the rich history of Botswana, the lodge was established in the 1900s when intrepid explorers and crocodile hunters first flocked to the delta. Since then, we’ve refined safari living to an art. Belmond Eagle Island Lodge is among the most environmentally friendly lodges in the country, and our private drives are a truly intimate way to get closer to the country's natural wonders.

Step inside

Eagle Island Lodge

Play the audio described video

Wining and Dining

Back to top of page