Unique Historic Suites

These beautiful, unique spaces evoke turn-of-the-century Tsarist elegance

Our unique historic suites are individually named and themed. They combine contemporary comforts with old-world elegance, befitting one of the most iconic hotels in Russia. Located on the Historic Floor, each room benefits from high ceilings, restored antiques, Italian marble bathrooms and dedicated butler service.

Download brochure

Details & Amenities

  • All suites are non-smoking
  • King-size or twin beds
  • Marble bathroom with separate bath and shower
  • Kitchenette
  • Spacious lounge
  • Size: from 47 m2 / 505 ft2
  • LCD TV and DVD player
  • Two telephones with voicemail
  • Writing desk
  • Luxury toiletries
  • Wireless internet
  • Nightly turndown

Photos Floorplans

Dostoevsky Suite - Historic One Bedroom Suite

The literary genius Fyodor Dostoevsky was a frequent hotel guest. Fans of Crime and Punishment and The Brothers Karamazov will note that this is a corner suite. Dostoevsky thought corner rooms were ideal for observing life outside.

Book now
Photos Floorplans

Imperial Yacht Suite - Historic One Bedroom Suite

In 1871, Tsar Alexander II launched the royal yacht Derzhava, a marvel of unprecedented opulence. This suite, decorated in nautical colours, tells the story of the ship and evokes the lifestyle of those who sailed with her.

Book now
Photos Floorplans

Fabergé Suite - Historic One Bedroom Suite

Carl Fabergé, goldsmith to the Romanovs, is renowned as one of the greatest jewellers of all time. This suite is swathed in pink, lilac and gold tones to reflect the precious stones found in his works—perfect for a unique luxury honeymoon.

Book now
Photos Floorplans

Mariinsky Suite - Historic One Bedroom Suite

Decorated in the light blue tones also found inside the Mariinsky Theatre, this suite has a wonderfully theatrical ambience. Art pieces brings to life great moments and personalities from St Petersburg’s cultural scene.

Book now
Photos Floorplans

Romanov Suite - Historic One Bedroom Suite

Members of the Imperial Russian dynasty regularly visited Belmond Grand Hotel Europe. This palatial suites is decorated with antique furniture, rich golds, delicate chandeliers and portraits of Russian nobility—truly fit for a Tsar.

Book now
Photos Floorplans

Rossi Suite - Historic One Bedroom Suite

Italian architect Carlo Rossi designed many of St Petersburg’s most enchanting building, including our hotel’s facade. This suite is decorated in his signature white and yellow—the colours that grace so many of his masterpieces around the city.

Book now
Photos Floorplans

Amber Suite - Historic One Bedroom Suite

This rich, warm-hued suite takes its name from the famous Amber Room at Catherine Palace. The living room is decorated with a reproduction of the cartouche, featuring the initials of King Friedrich Willhelm of Prussia.

Book now
Photos Floorplans

Stravinsky Suite - Deluxe Historic One Bedroom Suite

This Historic Executive Suite is dedicated to composer Igor Fyodorovich Stravinsky. Belmond Grand Hotel Europe was his first port of call when returning to Russia. Interiors are inspired by his revolutionary composition The Rite of Spring.

Book now
Photos Floorplans

Pavarotti Suite - Deluxe Historic One Bedroom Suite

The celebrated Italian tenor stayed in this suite during his 2004 tour of Russia. Its interior evokes the world’s finest opera houses, and the bold, red and gold colour scheme reflects Pavarotti’s dynamic presence.

Book now
Photos Floorplans

Lidval Suite - Deluxe Historic One Bedroom Suite

Fyodor Ivanovich Lidval was a great early 20th-century architect, a master of art nouveau, and worked on some of the hotel’s interiors. This suite features a large living room with a winter garden on an intimate, glass-covered veranda.

Book now
Suites in St Petersburg

Extra Indulgence

The Suite Life

Go all out on luxury. Book any suite and anticipate an unforgettable escape to St Petersburg.

  • Luxury accommodation with a guaranteed upgrade
  • One-way airport transfer
  • Daily buffet breakfast
  • Two-night minimum stay required
Check availability

Compare Accommodation

Explore our other accommodation options and find your perfect hideaway.

Treat yourself to a Russian masterpiece

Suites

Find out more

Discover a modern classic within one of the top luxury hotels in Europe

Avant-Garde Suites

Find out more

These beautiful, unique spaces evoke turn-of-the-century Tsarist elegance

Unique Historic Suites

Find out more