Skip to main content

Bangkok to Singapore hosted by Ian Kittichai

Your Package

New search

Departs at 15:00

Sat, 23 Nov 2019 from Singapore Woodlands

Arrives at 16:15

Mon, 25 Nov 2019 to Bangkok Hualampong

Price from $

US$4,900 per passenger

Your Package

New search

Departs at 00:05

Sun, 24 Nov 2019 from Kuala Lumpur

Arrives at 16:15

Mon, 25 Nov 2019 to Bangkok Hualampong

Price from $

US$4,400 per passenger

Your Package

New search

Departs at 17:50

Wed, 27 Nov 2019 from Bangkok Hualampong

Arrives at 22:30

Fri, 29 Nov 2019 to Kuala Lumpur

Price from $

US$3,400 per passenger

Your Package

New search

Departs at 17:50

Wed, 27 Nov 2019 from Bangkok Hualampong

Arrives at 10:30

Sat, 30 Nov 2019 to Singapore Woodlands

Price from $

US$3,600 per passenger

Your Package

New search

Departs at 15:00

Sun, 1 Dec 2019 from Singapore Woodlands

Arrives at 16:15

Tue, 3 Dec 2019 to Bangkok Hualampong

Price from $

US$3,550 per passenger

Your Package

New search

Departs at 00:05

Mon, 2 Dec 2019 from Kuala Lumpur

Arrives at 16:15

Tue, 3 Dec 2019 to Bangkok Hualampong

Price from $

US$3,050 per passenger

Your Package

New search

Departs at 17:50

Sun, 8 Dec 2019 from Bangkok Hualampong

Arrives at 22:30

Tue, 10 Dec 2019 to Kuala Lumpur

Price from $

US$4,550 per passenger

Your Package

New search

Departs at 17:50

Sun, 8 Dec 2019 from Bangkok Hualampong

Arrives at 10:30

Wed, 11 Dec 2019 to Singapore Woodlands

Price from $

US$4,800 per passenger

Your Package

New search

Departs at 15:00

Sat, 21 Dec 2019 from Singapore Woodlands

Arrives at 16:15

Mon, 23 Dec 2019 to Bangkok Hualampong

Price from $

US$3,200 per passenger

Your Package

New search

Departs at 00:05

Sun, 22 Dec 2019 from Kuala Lumpur

Arrives at 16:15

Mon, 23 Dec 2019 to Bangkok Hualampong

Price from $

US$2,700 per passenger

Your Package

New search

Departs at 17:50

Wed, 25 Dec 2019 from Bangkok Hualampong

Arrives at 22:30

Fri, 27 Dec 2019 to Kuala Lumpur

Price from $

US$3,300 per passenger

Your Package

New search

Departs at 17:50

Wed, 25 Dec 2019 from Bangkok Hualampong

Arrives at 10:30

Sat, 28 Dec 2019 to Singapore Woodlands

Price from $

US$3,500 per passenger

Your Package

New search

Departs at 15:00

Sun, 29 Dec 2019 from Singapore Woodlands

Arrives at 12:00

Wed, 1 Jan 2020 to Bangkok Hualampong

Price from $

US$6,387 per passenger

Your Package

New search

Departs at 17:50

Fri, 3 Jan 2020 from Bangkok Hualampong

Arrives at 22:30

Sun, 5 Jan 2020 to Kuala Lumpur

Price from $

US$3,200 per passenger

Your Package

New search

Departs at 17:50

Fri, 3 Jan 2020 from Bangkok Hualampong

Arrives at 10:30

Mon, 6 Jan 2020 to Singapore Woodlands

Price from $

US$3,630 per passenger

Your Package

New search

Departs at 17:50

Sun, 12 Jan 2020 from Bangkok Hualampong

Arrives at 10:30

Wed, 15 Jan 2020 to Singapore Woodlands

Price from $

US$4,825 per passenger

Your Package

New search

Departs at 15:00

Sat, 18 Jan 2020 from Singapore Woodlands

Arrives at 16:15

Mon, 20 Jan 2020 to Bangkok Hualampong

Price from $

US$4,030 per passenger

Your Package

New search

Departs at 00:05

Sun, 19 Jan 2020 from Kuala Lumpur

Arrives at 16:15

Mon, 20 Jan 2020 to Bangkok Hualampong

Price from $

US$2,900 per passenger

Your Package

New search

Departs at 17:50

Sat, 25 Jan 2020 from Bangkok Hualampong

Arrives at 22:30

Mon, 27 Jan 2020 to Kuala Lumpur

Price from $

US$4,650 per passenger

Your Package

New search

Departs at 17:50

Sat, 25 Jan 2020 from Bangkok Hualampong

Arrives at 10:30

Tue, 28 Jan 2020 to Singapore Woodlands

Price from $

US$5,465 per passenger

Your Package

New search

Departs at 15:00

Thu, 30 Jan 2020 from Singapore Woodlands

Arrives at 16:15

Sat, 1 Feb 2020 to Bangkok Hualampong

Price from $

US$4,030 per passenger

Your Package

New search

Departs at 00:05

Fri, 31 Jan 2020 from Kuala Lumpur

Arrives at 16:15

Sat, 1 Feb 2020 to Bangkok Hualampong

Price from $

US$2,900 per passenger

Your Package

New search

Departs at 15:00

Sat, 8 Feb 2020 from Singapore Woodlands

Arrives at 16:15

Mon, 10 Feb 2020 to Bangkok Hualampong

Price from $

US$4,433 per passenger

Your Package

New search

Departs at 17:50

Wed, 12 Feb 2020 from Bangkok Hualampong

Arrives at 22:30

Fri, 14 Feb 2020 to Kuala Lumpur

Price from $

US$4,900 per passenger

Your Package

New search

Departs at 17:50

Wed, 12 Feb 2020 from Bangkok Hualampong

Arrives at 10:30

Sat, 15 Feb 2020 to Singapore Woodlands

Price from $

US$5,830 per passenger

Your Package

New search

Departs at 15:00

Mon, 17 Feb 2020 from Singapore Woodlands

Arrives at 16:15

Wed, 19 Feb 2020 to Bangkok Hualampong

Price from $

US$3,665 per passenger

Your Package

New search

Departs at 00:05

Tue, 18 Feb 2020 from Kuala Lumpur

Arrives at 16:15

Wed, 19 Feb 2020 to Bangkok Hualampong

Price from $

US$2,800 per passenger

Your Package

New search

Departs at 17:50

Fri, 21 Feb 2020 from Bangkok Hualampong

Arrives at 22:30

Sun, 23 Feb 2020 to Kuala Lumpur

Price from $

US$3,200 per passenger

Your Package

New search

Departs at 17:50

Fri, 21 Feb 2020 from Bangkok Hualampong

Arrives at 10:30

Mon, 24 Feb 2020 to Singapore Woodlands

Price from $

US$3,630 per passenger

Your Package

New search

Departs at 15:00

Wed, 26 Feb 2020 from Singapore Woodlands

Arrives at 16:15

Fri, 28 Feb 2020 to Bangkok Hualampong

Price from $

US$4,030 per passenger

Your Package

New search

Departs at 00:05

Thu, 27 Feb 2020 from Kuala Lumpur

Arrives at 16:15

Fri, 28 Feb 2020 to Bangkok Hualampong

Price from $

US$2,900 per passenger

Your Package

New search

Departs at 17:50

Sun, 1 Mar 2020 from Bangkok Hualampong

Arrives at 22:30

Tue, 3 Mar 2020 to Kuala Lumpur

Price from $

US$3,200 per passenger

Your Package

New search

Departs at 17:50

Sun, 1 Mar 2020 from Bangkok Hualampong

Arrives at 10:30

Wed, 4 Mar 2020 to Singapore Woodlands

Price from $

US$3,630 per passenger

Your Package

New search

Departs at 15:00

Fri, 6 Mar 2020 from Singapore Woodlands

Arrives at 16:15

Sun, 8 Mar 2020 to Bangkok Hualampong

Price from $

US$3,665 per passenger

Your Package

New search

Departs at 00:05

Sat, 7 Mar 2020 from Kuala Lumpur

Arrives at 16:15

Sun, 8 Mar 2020 to Bangkok Hualampong

Price from $

US$2,800 per passenger

Your Package

New search

Departs at 17:50

Tue, 10 Mar 2020 from Bangkok Hualampong

Arrives at 22:30

Thu, 12 Mar 2020 to Kuala Lumpur

Price from $

US$3,200 per passenger

Your Package

New search

Departs at 17:50

Tue, 10 Mar 2020 from Bangkok Hualampong

Arrives at 10:30

Fri, 13 Mar 2020 to Singapore Woodlands

Price from $

US$3,630 per passenger

Your Package

New search

Departs at 15:00

Sun, 15 Mar 2020 from Singapore Woodlands

Arrives at 16:15

Tue, 17 Mar 2020 to Bangkok Hualampong

Price from $

US$5,165 per passenger

Your Package

New search

Departs at 00:05

Mon, 16 Mar 2020 from Kuala Lumpur

Arrives at 16:15

Tue, 17 Mar 2020 to Bangkok Hualampong

Price from $

US$4,150 per passenger

Your Package

New search

Departs at 17:50

Sat, 21 Mar 2020 from Bangkok Hualampong

Arrives at 22:30

Mon, 23 Mar 2020 to Kuala Lumpur

Price from $

US$2,900 per passenger

Your Package

New search

Departs at 17:50

Sat, 21 Mar 2020 from Bangkok Hualampong

Arrives at 10:30

Tue, 24 Mar 2020 to Singapore Woodlands

Price from $

US$3,325 per passenger

Your Package

New search

Departs at 15:00

Thu, 26 Mar 2020 from Singapore Woodlands

Arrives at 16:15

Sat, 28 Mar 2020 to Bangkok Hualampong

Price from $

US$3,330 per passenger

Your Package

New search

Departs at 00:05

Fri, 27 Mar 2020 from Kuala Lumpur

Arrives at 16:15

Sat, 28 Mar 2020 to Bangkok Hualampong

Price from $

US$2,700 per passenger

Your Package

New search

Departs at 17:50

Sun, 29 Mar 2020 from Bangkok Hualampong

Arrives at 22:30

Tue, 31 Mar 2020 to Kuala Lumpur

Price from $

US$2,900 per passenger

Your Package

New search

Departs at 17:50

Sun, 29 Mar 2020 from Bangkok Hualampong

Arrives at 10:30

Wed, 1 Apr 2020 to Singapore Woodlands

Price from $

US$3,325 per passenger

Your Package

New search

Departs at 15:00

Fri, 3 Apr 2020 from Singapore Woodlands

Arrives at 16:15

Sun, 5 Apr 2020 to Bangkok Hualampong

Price from $

US$3,025 per passenger

Your Package

New search

Departs at 00:05

Sat, 4 Apr 2020 from Kuala Lumpur

Arrives at 16:15

Sun, 5 Apr 2020 to Bangkok Hualampong

Price from $

US$2,400 per passenger

Your Package

New search

Departs at 17:50

Tue, 7 Apr 2020 from Bangkok Hualampong

Arrives at 22:30

Thu, 9 Apr 2020 to Kuala Lumpur

Price from $

US$3,200 per passenger

Your Package

New search

Departs at 17:50

Tue, 7 Apr 2020 from Bangkok Hualampong

Arrives at 10:30

Fri, 10 Apr 2020 to Singapore Woodlands

Price from $

US$3,630 per passenger

Your Package

New search

Departs at 15:00

Thu, 23 Apr 2020 from Singapore Woodlands

Arrives at 16:15

Sat, 25 Apr 2020 to Bangkok Hualampong

Price from $

US$3,330 per passenger

Your Package

New search

Departs at 00:05

Fri, 24 Apr 2020 from Kuala Lumpur

Arrives at 16:15

Sat, 25 Apr 2020 to Bangkok Hualampong

Price from $

US$2,700 per passenger

Your Package

New search

Departs at 17:50

Mon, 27 Apr 2020 from Bangkok Hualampong

Arrives at 22:30

Wed, 29 Apr 2020 to Kuala Lumpur

Price from $

US$3,200 per passenger

Your Package

New search

Departs at 17:50

Mon, 27 Apr 2020 from Bangkok Hualampong

Arrives at 10:30

Thu, 30 Apr 2020 to Singapore Woodlands

Price from $

US$3,630 per passenger

Your Journey

Embark on a culinary adventure with Ian Kittichai as you journey through Southeast Asia. Discover the highlights of the region and indulge in ultimate luxury aboard the Eastern & Oriental Express.

Includes

Three-nights’ accommodation aboard the Eastern & Oriental Express luxury train

Dedicated 24-hour steward service

Daily four-course dinner: Seasonal table d’hôte menu, including coffee, tea and petits fours

Exclusive menus designed and prepared by Ian Kittichai

Daily continental breakfast served in your cabin

Daily three-course lunch and afternoon tea

Choice of cultural tours in Kanchanaburi

Visit a local Malaysian village with a choice of excursions

All house wine, house spirits and local beer will be included throughout your journey. Premium drinks and drinks ordered to your cabin will be an additional charge.

Itinerary

01

Bangkok

As the train departs from Bangkok this evening, take time to settle into your cabin and enjoy the views as we head into the countryside.

Tonight you’ll enjoy the first in a serious of gastronomic delights with dinner served in one of our luxurious dining cars.

Afterwards, head to the bar car for a nightcap before the next days’ adventures.

02

Kanchanaburi

This morning disembark at Kanchanaburi for a choice of cultural tours.

Choose from a leisurely cruise and visit to the Thai-Burma Railway Museum, or enjoy an expert tour of Kanchanaburi’s vibrant market. Yannis will introduce you to many of the fresh local ingredients and aromatic spices that have inspired his cooking and you’ll also be able to sample mouthwatering street food straight from the vendors’ stalls. Alternatively, take a bike ride through rice paddies and stop to sample the produce at a local farm.

Lunch is served back onboard as the train departs for Kuala Kangsar.

Afternoon Tea will arrive in your cabin, your first taste of chef Ian’s spectacular cuisine.

As evening arrives, head to the dining cars for a sumptuous dinner featuring some of Ian’s signature dishes.

03

Kuala Kangsar

Today begins with a gentle knock at your door as your cabin steward brings breakfast in bed. Spend the morning at leisure taking in splendid scenery as we make our way through Malaysia.

After brunch we arrive at Kuala Kangsar. Travel by coach to Labu Kabong to discover rural Malaysian life with a warm welcome ceremony from the villagers. Take a guided tour through lush rice paddies ending with refreshments and a chance to sample local produce. Alternatively, advanced trekkers can follow our expert naturalist on an invigorating hill-trek. We recommend long sleeves, trousers and suitable footwear for this choice. Cold towels and refreshments await at the top while you take in spectacular panoramic views. Rejoin the train for a refreshing cocktail accompanied by live piano music before a glamorous final dinner on board.

Rejoin the train for a refreshing cocktail accompanied by live piano music before a glamorous final dinner on board.

04

Singapore

Enjoy breakfast in your cabin this morning before the Eastern & Oriental Express arrives in Singapore for the end of your journey.

Our Best Available rate is subject to availability at time of booking, it is not applicable for parties of 12 or more. Please contact tcgroupsuk@belmond.com for group pricing.

Back to top of page